Classic Radio Still Rocks

Today, as I was driving down the road, the radio station I was listening to became a little staticky as I started getting out of its range.  I hit the seek button to find the next available station and continued doing that until I found something I liked. For the most part, I listen to Christian radio, but every once in a while I’ll tune into a country or classic rock station. One of the great things about living in the south again is the abundance of Christian, or gospel if you prefer, stations.  You can also find good, old country music on the radio…not that new, pop country. The real stuff with a twang and a steel guitar. It took me a few minutes but I finally found one of those kind of stations and it got me all the way home. I love me some Willie and Waylon, Conway Twitty, Dolly Parton…

As I kept hitting the seek button, I was a little surprised at how many stations I was able to pick up. In these times of satellite radio, I would expect there to be less stations still out there broadcasting. We had satellite radio for a while (it’s almost a necessity when living in the mountains) but after having some issues with it and their customer service, we let it lapse and haven’t missed it.

I’m glad to know that while technology has improved, and times have changed, some things haven’t really changed much. The music is just as good as it use to be and thankfully, still on the radio!

Leave a Reply

